Brisbane International

The tournament was founded in 2009, 14 years ago. It is held annually in January just before the first Grand Slam tournament of the season, the Australian Open, as part of the Australian Open Series. The event appeared in the calendar after WTA inaugurated its new roadmap of International and Premier tournaments and, together with ATP, combined two tournaments - men's Next Generation Adelaide International and women's Mondial Australian Women's HC, Gold Coast into one. In 2021-2022, the tournament was canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Venue: Queensland Tennis Centre
Surface: Hard

Dates: Dec 31, 2023 - Jan 07, 2024

tournament categories

2009 - 2011
WTA International
2012 - 2020
WTA Premier
2021 - 2024
WTA 500

tournament names in previous years

2009 - 2014
Brisbane International
2015 - 2018
Brisbane International by Suncorp
2019 - 2024
Brisbane International

Brisbane International - Current Champions

Women's Singles
Women's Doubles

WTA Brisbane Records

Women's Singles. Winners
Women's Singles. Total finals
Women's Doubles. Winners
Women's Doubles. Total finals