WTA Finals, Cancun

WTA Final
The first tournament was held in 1972, 51 years ago, as an event at the end of a series of tournaments sponsored by Virginia Slims, called the Virginia Slims Circuit. The WTA Finals is the season's most prestigious event after the four Grand Slam tournaments. Now the event is the competition of the world's top 8 elite tennis female players. In 2020, the 50th edition of the singles event and the 45th edition of the doubles competition were canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Venue: Plaza Quintana Roo, Cancun
Surface: Hard

Dates: Oct 29, 2023 - Nov 05, 2023

tournament categories

1972 - 2023
WTA Finals

tournament names in previous years

1972 - 1973
Virginia Slims Championships, Boca Raton
1974 - 1976
Virginia Slims Championships, Los Angeles
Virginia Slims Championships, New York
Virginia Slims Championships, Oakland
1979 - 1982
Avon Championships, New York
1983 - 1994
Virginia Slims Championships, New York
WTA Tour Championships, New York
1996 - 2000
Chase Championships, New York
Sanex Championships, Munich
Home Depot Championships, Los Angeles
2003 - 2005
Tour Championships by Porsche, Los Angeles
2006 - 2007
Sony Ericsson Championships, Madrid
2008 - 2009
Sony Ericsson Championships, Doha
WTA Championships, Doha
2011 - 2013
TEB BNP Paribas WTA Championships, Istanbul
BNP Paribas WTA Finals, Singapour
2015 - 2018
BNP Paribas WTA Finals by SC Global, Singapour
2019 - 2020
Shiseido WTA Finals, Shenzhen
Akron WTA Finals, Guadalajara
WTA Finals Fort Worth
WTA Finals, Cancun

WTA Finals, Cancun - Current Champions

Women's Singles
Women's Doubles

Players who won Women's singles and doubles titles at the same WTA Final