Mutua Madrid Open

The first combined men’s and women’s tournament, which is the property of the former player Ion TIRIAC, held in 2009, 12 years ago. Stadium 2 at Caja Mágica named after the great Spanish tennis female player Arantxa SANCHEZ VICARIO, who won four Grand Slam women's singles finals. Now the event is one of the most prestigious clay court tournaments in the world. In 2019, Kiki BERTENS became the first woman to ever win the Mutua Madrid Open title without losing a set. In 2020, the tournament was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Venue: Caja Mágica
Surface: Clay

Dates: Apr 29, 2021 - May 08, 2021

tournament categories

2009 - 2020
WTA Premier Mandatory
WTA 1000

tournament names in previous years

2009 - 2010
Mutua Madrilena Open, Madrid
2011 - 2021
Mutua Madrid Open

Mutua Madrid Open - Current Champions

Women's Singles
Women's Doubles

WTA Madrid - Past Champions

WTA Madrid Records

Women's Singles. Winners
Women's Singles. Total finals
Women's Doubles. Winners
Women's Doubles. Total finals