Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships

The first tournament was held in 1993, 30 years ago. At the time, there was no formal stadium, and the tournament was hosted on hardcourts surrounded by temporary scaffold seating to host 3000 viewers across all courts. In 1996, the event moved to the new Dubai Tennis Stadium at the Aviation Club. In 2009, a few top-ranked tennis players, including Andy RODDICK, pulled out of the men's event because of the scandal of refusal to grant a visa to Andy RAM. As a result, the United Arab Emirates issued an Israeli player a visa for the men's tournament. In 2019, Roger FEDERER became the second man after Jimmy CONNORS in tennis history to win 100 ATP singles titles.

Venue: Aviation Club Tennis Centre
Surface: Hard

Dates: Feb 27, 2023 - Mar 04, 2023

tournament categories

1993 - 1999
World Series ( now - ATP Tour 250 Series )
International Series ( now - ATP Tour 250 Series )
2001 - 2008
International Series Gold ( now - ATP Tour 500 Series )
2009 - 2023
ATP Tour 500 Series

tournament names in previous years

1993 - 2000
Dubai Open
2001 - 2007
The Dubai Tennis Championships
2008 - 2010
The Barclays Dubai Tennis Championships
2011 - 2023
Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships

Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships - Current Champions

Men's Singles
Men's Doubles

ATP Dubai Records

Men's Singles. Winners
Men's Singles. Total finals
Men's Doubles. Winners
Men's Doubles. Total finals