Mutua Madrid Open

The first edition of the tournament was in 2002, 19 years ago. From 2002 to 2007, the tournament played on indoor hard court, but since 2009, the tournament moved to the clay courts. The Central Court is located at the Manolo Santana Stadium, named after the great Spanish tennis player Manuel SANTANA, who won four Grand Slam men's singles finals in 1960s. In 2012 blue clay surface was officially approved, but after threats of future boycotts from some players, especially Rafael NADAL and Novak DJOKOVIC, in 2013 the tournament to return to the traditional red clay surface. In 2020, the tournament was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Venue: Caja Mágica
Surface: Clay

Dates: May 02, 2021 - May 09, 2021

tournament categories

2002 - 2004
Tennis Masters Series ( now - ATP Tour Masters 1000 )
2005 - 2008
ATP Masters Series ( now - ATP Tour Masters 1000 )
2009 - 2021
ATP Tour Masters 1000

tournament names in previous years

2002 - 2003
Tennis Masters Madrid
Masters Series Madrid
2005 - 2008
Mutua Madrilena Masters Madrid
2009 - 2010
Mutua Madrilena Madrid Open
2011 - 2021
Mutua Madrid Open

Mutua Madrid Open - Current Champions

Men's Singles
Men's Doubles

ATP Madrid - Past Champions

ATP Madrid Records

Men's Singles. Winners
Men's Singles. Total finals
Men's Doubles. Winners
Men's Doubles. Total finals